The Judge John R. Brown Scholarship Foundation has announced the 24th annual Brown Award. The Award is in recognition of Excellence in Legal Writing in American Law Schools. Any law student currently enrolled in an accredited law school in the United States seeking a J.D. or LL.B degree is eligible to submit a paper for the Award. The awards for 2017 will be as follows:

$10,000 First Place
$5,000 Second Place
$3,000 Third Place\
$1,000 Finalist
$1,000 Finalist

For more information, visit the award's webpage.